Evening Prayers ~

082c175a94fd57fe1cac86e9235b6790

God of Peace, I thank You so much that You are the one who speaks into the midst of our storms with the words, “Peace. Be still!” I thank You that I am still able to hear Your voice among the tumultuous raging in my head ….

Tonight, my heart is heavy my Lord, and I need Your sweet peace which has eluded me this day. The waiting is difficult and stretches my faith. I grieve for those who do not hear those words or know the comfort of Your voice. Be with those who will walk mile upon mile this night seeking comfort for their grief, and a place to lay their weary bodies. Be with all of us as we seek our rest this night. Surround us with Your presence and protect us under the shadow of Your wings that we may be safe from the evil one. Renew our hearts and minds as we close down another day from You ….

Father God, thank You for Your mercy and grace. I ask Your forgiveness Lord, and pardon me I pray for any way in which I was negligent with the gift of this day. Examine me and search my heart, O God, for any wickedness or rebellion, and chastise me sorely that this disobedience may be dispelled and removed from me before I should defile myself or bring shame unto You, O Faithful One ….

I ask that You would continue to bless those who grieve, those who are in need of comfort and relief, and those who are anxious in waiting for provision and answers to prayers. There are so many needs Creator God, all of which You are aware of, yet we cannot begin to fathom Your thoughts or Your ways. I know that Your timing is perfect even when I cannot understand the wait ….

Keep me from my emotions and calm the raging storms for me. Bring in the finances for my need. Strengthen me, and all of our brothers and sisters across the globe who are struggling with great tests of faith and being persecuted for their faith. Grant us all peace as we go to rest tonight. Glory and honor to Your majesty and Your name forever. In the name of Jesus I do pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

