Morning Prayers ~ August 12th

0886473480891c18ad01278a6bf5d447

Caring God, I rise today seeking new insights into Your Word. Open my heart and mind to hear anew what You have in store for me this day. May I choose wisdom over foolishness, life over death. On this day, I pray, that I make wise choices as I move through life. Send me forth with Your blessing that I might be a blessing to others this day ….

Precious Lord Jesus, how great You are and I just want to kneel before You today to say thank You; thank You that Your blessings and mercies are new every morning. You are a great and wonderful God and I love You.

I praise You for each day I wake up, Your love and grace towards me is new every morning and waiting for me as I open my eyes. I praise You that at the end of the day, Your love continues to sustain me and You stand guard and protect me during the dark hours of the night …..

As I go about my daily business and attend to the duties of the day, You are always there to lead and guide me in the way when I should feel overwhelmed. I thank You that no matter where I go, Your favor and anointing go before me, and I can walk in confidence for my hope is in You …..

Great is Your faithfulness O Mighty God; all I have ever needed, Your Loving hand hath provided. Bless Your Holy name for ever and ever ..

Precious Lord, You have told us that the man that does not walk in the ways of the world and refuses to be influenced by the trinkets that this world offers and puts their trust in You is blessed indeed ….

Bless me O Lord, I pray, with love in times of hatred; goodness in times of hostility; peace in times of strife; hope in the midst of despair; faith in the times of testings and joy in the times of pain; for I know You desire only the best for me and it is often only through the struggles that I may emerge strong enough to attain to the place that You would have me to be. I will trust the process as I trust in You, my Lord ….

You also told us that the one who delights in You and meditates on Your Word is like a fruitful tree that is planted by the rivers of water. Plant me firmly I pray. Establish my place in Your kingdom this day and bless me Lord, I pray, with those blessings that can only come from You, that I may in turn be a blessing unto others. May all I say and do along my journey this day be unto Your praise and glory. Bless it all in the Name of Jesus I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

