Mustard Seed Moments ~ “Confident Expectation “

012e8c4b19cb7e0b43a3663d9b223aa6

 

Is your heart filled with hope?

Do you have a confident expectation of today?

What happens when the road ahead is filled with loss and stress weighs your shoulders down?

When confident expectation in life’s day dwindles, what can you do? How can you walk in hope when you feel hopeless inside?

Well, the God of Hope is your answer ….

“May the God of Hope fill you with all joy and peace, as you trust in Him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Ghost.” (Romans 15:13)

Sometimes in life we find ourselves with a task that simply looks too big for us. We do not just need a cup of God’s strength added to our own; rather we need His strength in us to do what we need to do ….

He will give it! Look at His promise in (2 Corinthians 12:9) where He says, “My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness.” Seeing our weakness as the entry point of God’s strength gives access to His power! This thought made me want to shout hallelujah ….

When we put our faith and hope in Jesus, it not only gives us help, strength, power and direction where we walk today, but it also gives us hope for life after death. It is a confident expectation of the ultimate “tomorrow.” Ponder that! This should not only inspire hope within your heart, but increase your faith as well …..

The God of Hope sent His son to be our Savior. He is only one prayer away. If you want the confident expectation of His strength and wisdom in your life today, and His help and hope for your tomorrow, you need only just ask. Just simply pause a moment right now and tell Him what’s on your heart …

Dear God, we have all gone our own way and have put our hope in so many things that have disappointed us. Thank You that You sent Jesus, to be our Savior. We have the promise that He is ever before You interceding for us. We believe He came for us and is always with us …..

Forgive me and come into my life today. Show me how to live in the confident expectation of how You can impact my life, my character and my circumstances. I place my hope in You right now and ask You to make Yourself known to me in my life right where I walk today. I thank you God and I pray this in the name of Jesus, Amen

wp-image-1076584589

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

