Morning Prayers ~ August 11th

00d89e2e8a8afc0885b3fcb45448027a

Loving God, I rise to face the day with an open heart to You. I recall today, Gracious God, that all through the generations You have been a light to those who are lost, a lamp to those who stumble, a tower of defense for those who fear, a well of water for those who thirst, and a fountain of refreshment in a very dry and weary land ….

As you have led and supported Your people of old, so lead and guide me this day I do humbly ask. As you have fed and nourished Your people of old, so feed and nurture me. As You have defended and vindicated Your people of old, so save me in my time of trial, I pray ….

O Sovereign One, Your love reaches to the heavens and Your faithfulness to the clouds. I commit myself today to faithfully serving You and You alone. I will place no idols before You, nor will I neglect any opportunity to rest in Your presence. In the matchless name of Jesus I pray. Amen.

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

