5-Minute Morsels ~ “Living Amazed”

6617d9db277e1e0eb88f8f4241bd0bd6--church-ideas-lds-church

I think that many times we let what should be extremely special to us — things that we should be extremely grateful for, become too commonplace ….

Not long ago, I was “praying” in the Holy Ghost, and afterwards I said, “Lord, why don’t I have those exciting, special things happen in my life like I used to when I first started to know about You?”

I’ll never forget what the Lord spoke to my heart so clearly. He said, “I still do the same things all the time, it’s just that you’ve gotten used to it.” Well ouch!!

I believe that if we’ll stay amazed at the things God is doing in our lives; even the little things — we’ll never ever be without hope. And I believe that God is always doing thousands of those “little things” everyday in His children’s lives that for the most part sadly go unnoticed ….

I would encourage you to realize today justbwhat you have, be thankful, and decide to live in an amazed jaw-dropping, wide-eyed, “Wow! That was God!” kind of amazed. It’s there if we simply open the eyes of our heart to notice. As it’s been said, “coincidences are actually small miracles performed by God that go unnoticed” …..

Prayer of Thanks ~

I am grateful that You are always doing special things in my life, Lord, and I pray that I will recognize them and be generous in my praise and gratitude. Help me to live amazed. Help me to share Your amazing love with others this weekend. In Jesus Name, Amen …

“And they were astonished at His teaching, for His Word was with authority.” (Luke 4:32)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

