Morning Prayers ~ August 10th

0e3b65b41273c2c59d4309ecdecbca98

Loving God, thank You for the divine gift of this new day! May I walk by my faith today and not my emotions ….

The community of faith lives between memory and hope. God, we remember Your mighty acts in history in order to live in the present and future with hope and confidence. You are a God of deliverance, one who frees us and liberates us from bondage, oppression, and everything that prevents us from experiencing life in all its fullness and abundance …..

I am finding myself more mindful for the little things that most would take for granted, all of which I am deeply humbled and forever grateful. I thank You Loving God for opening the eyes of my heart and revealing divine revelation that I may see and understand more completely …..

I thank You for long hot showers. May I remember those who simply cannot even bathe. I thank You for clean clothes. May I remember those who have none. I thank You that I had a place of safety, a soft place for my head, and a clean cozy bed to lay myself down in last night ….

May I ever be mindful of the countless innumerable homeless, those who will lay where they fall on hot concrete from sheer exhaustion, those who will climb onto dirty bed-bug infested mattresses in dark smelly alleys just for the little comfort it can provide their stick thin bodies. Thank You for that was me Merciful God. I was lost — but now I’m found. May I always remain humbled by my nemories, no matter how sorrowful, that I may rejoice in the journey of redemption that You, O Gracious God, have brought me through Your amazing grace …

I praise You for I am indeed thankful and grateful that through Your Son, Jesus, I can be delivered and set free from anything! By the word of my testimony may I share a message of hope and restoration today my Lord. Keep me strong, bold, and brave that I may unashamedly speak and teach Your Word in the face of opposition. May all I do in speech, thought, and deed glorify You alone ….

As I journey this day, be my guide, be my sight, be my strength, be my path, be my deliverer. Help me to see You at work in history and in my own life. In the blessed name of Jesus I pray. Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

