Evening Prayers ~

FB_IMG_1502234693466

O Gracious God, now that the day is nearly done, prepare my heart, dear God I pray, and grant that I may wake tomorrow and say, “This is another of God’s days, I will rejoice and be glad in it” ….

As I enter this night, establish me in Your peace, that I may go to my bed confident as I fall asleep, knowing that You have called me to eternal life, hence, I have nothing whatsoever to fear ….

As I prepare for my rest, my heart races in anticipation of our nightly time together. O precious Lamb of God, how I dearly love my evening hours spent with You, and yet, it somehow pales in comparison to my time spent in Your presence in intimate communion in the wee hours of each morning …..

Examine me Lord, and chasten me sorely if there be any wicked way in me. Reveal to me any err in judgment, impulsiveness, or rebellion. Forgive me, Merciful Father, if I have displeased You or fallen short of Your plans for my life or my part in other’s lives this day, and wash me that I may be clean in heart, mind, and body this very night …..

I confess my inadequacies and repent of any sin. I plead Your blood Lord Jesus over my life, and the lives of my children and grandchildren …..

Renew my mind and heart I pray, that I would be ready to face the challenges that the new day will bring, should You grace Your children with a new dawn. And should you tarry no longer, but call us home this night; watch over those I love that they may make it home in that final hour of judgment. I honor You O Holy One, for You are worthy. I offer unto You my sacrifice of praise and thanksgiving for the close of this day, and it is in the matchless Name of Jesus that I humbly pray, Amen …

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

