Mustard Seed Moments ~ “Renewed Through the Wait”

b62842a1bc8cfeb34cfa5c7dd1151c37

“God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and He will not make it good?” (Numbers 23:19)

As I go through my journey through life, I’ve discovered that one of the hardest things to do is wait. Especially when God has spoken a word about my future, or any given situation. However, because I may not see it manifest immediately, or in my time let’s say, then I tend to become discouraged …..

But one thing I have learned through the painful growing process is to remind myself of God’s Word and His promises, and I was quickened in my spirit this morning during my prayer time as the Holy Ghost brought our opening passage to my thoughts: “God is not a man, that He should lie, nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and He will not make it good?” (Numbers 23:19).

I would just like to minister to every one of my readers with a word of encouragement. No matter what it is that you are waiting on God for, or whatever it is that God has spoken to your heart; just wait. Don’t give up or allow your enemy to whisper his lies in your ear …..

Never trade your deadline for God’s timing. The vision He has placed in your heart is for an appointed time. And His answer will always come in His time, and not in what we think is the appropriate time. If He has spoken it, it has been decreed, established, and that basically settles it ….

No matter what we pray for, thanksgiving can always go with it. A good habit to develop is starting all of our prayers with thanksgiving. An example of this would be: “Thank You, Father, for all You have done in my life; thank You for what You are about to do. You are awesome and I really love and appreciate You” ….
I encourage you to examine your life, to pay attention to your thoughts and your words, and to see how much thanksgiving you express. Do you murmur and complain about things or are you thankful, even when you’re weary and waiting and you’ve yet to receive your answer?

If you want a challenge, just try to get through an entire day without uttering one word of complaint. I tell you, it is quite difficult some days. Develop an attitude of thanksgiving in every situation. In fact, just become outrageously thankful — and watch as your intimacy with God increases and He pours out greater blessings than ever before, but be prepared for the wait ….

“To stand every morning to thank and praise the Lord, and likewise at evening.” (1 Chronicles 23:30).

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” (Philippians 4:6-7).

“Rejoice always, pray without ceasing, in everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” (1 Thessalonians 5:16-18).

We can read in (Isaiah 30:18-26) where God’s people were assured of His love and provision for them in the midst of His discipline. Nevertheless, as the all-knowing, all-wise parent, the Lord knows that His discipline is essential for His children’s spiritual health. Developing the habit of thankfulness and waiting are spiritual principals that may seem tedious, but I tell you the rewards are greater than our feeble mindsets can ever begin to imagine ….

The verb “to be gracious” carries the idea of unmerited favor and denotes the attitude of a superior toward those under Him (v. 18).

Yet, in (Isaiah 40), the prophet Isaiah reminded the people of the greatness of the Lord. The greatest human strength is still insufficient to meet all the challenges of life. However, our Powerful Creator God gives power (40:29), and as we read on in this infamous passage, He promises to renew our strength ….

“Renew” actually means “to exchange” therefore, where He says, “those who wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength” essentially means those who wait on or depend on the Lord will exchange their weakness for God’s strength. Neither soaring with wings as eagles, nor running without weariness is actually the pictured climax: rather the much sought after prize of walking by faith, even in the obedience of waiting and trusting is the mainstay, if not the very cornerstone of the Christian experience ….

Disciplined obedience is teaching ourselves to wait that we may walk without fainting. Serving God in the mountain top experiences of life when His His people can soar with Him is not so difficult. Yet, the most difficult times of service can be in the monotonous, everyday grind of life when God’s people feel like they are spinning their wheels and going nowhere. When the answer is delayed. The Lord’s children can exchange their weaknesses for God’s strength in their daily walk of life ….

In closing, I would challenge you to study God’s Word. Ask Him to reveal to your heart His promise that will dispel all doubt that He has heard your prayers, and then stand on the promises to fortify yourself for the wait. I pray that every good thing that He has spoken to your heart, or into your life will come to pass in due season, and may you be ministered and strengthened this day …..

Prayer of Thanks:
Thank You, Father, for the way You guide me in prayer. Help me to come to You in thanksgiving before I do anything else. Let gratitude be the foundation of my prayer life. I make the conscious decision today to put aside complaining, being thankful in prayer instead. May I become more mindful to thank You in all things for I know this is the will of God in Christ Jesus, in Whose Name I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

