Morning Prayers ~ August 7th

61e101ece6c942805d64c84d2f486955

Great and Loving God: how I thank You for the divine gift of this new day. I do not know where it will lead me, but I know that you will be there with me, wherever the journey takes me. And for this alone, I am so very grateful. I would ask that You would help me this week Gracious Father, to be more mindful of the things in which I take for granted that are the very things someone else is praying for ….

As You supply the very air in my lungs, I shall bless Your holy name. I will honor You with all that is within me, and Your praise shall be continually upon my lips this day. What a comfort to know that I need only focus on today, and that You have gone before me preparing the path; and all that I will need has been set aside for me already. I only need come to You ….

Faithful God; I thank You that when life seems overwhelming and perplexing, my troubled heart can find peace within the shelter of Your steadfast care. I praise You for the joy that may be found in You the moment I humble myself in prayer. I thank You precious Lord …

Today, be my refuge O Mighty One, that I may face life squarely, drawing upon Your strength to sustain my spirit. Stretch me and enlarge me that I may be deeply grounded and rooted in Your Word, able to bend and sway with this day’s difficulties, but not to break ….

Help me to remember that You, O God, are my continuing shelter. Thank You for the blessing of this day, and may I make the most of it I pray, as I live as Your faithful follower in this world today. May everything I would do today, whether in thought, speech, or action glorify You alone, my Savior, in Whom I live, and move, and have my being. I beseech Thee, hear my prayer Beloved Lamb of God. All glory and honor is Yours. In the blessed name of Jesus I do pray, Amen and amen ..

a84c2f91320b2a08af26af9167f592a0

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

