Morning Prayers ~ August 6th

FB_IMG_1501671322429

Loving God: thank You for another day of life! As I come into this day, I know that I face certain realities of living in this world. I exist in a world which knows both good and evil. May Your Spirit, O God, always be with me, that I may face each hour and enter the gates of righteousness and truth rather than those of lies, evil and falsehoods …..

Grant that I may live so that others may know that my life is built on the cornerstone of Jesus Christ. Grant that Your anointing may rest upon every word that I would utter, and hide me behind the cross that only You are visible and Your light may draw others to You, I pray ….

Thank You, God, for sending Jesus into the world to give us a perfect example of how to live a faithful, holy, and obedient life. I pray for Your strength to help me live after that example. Blessing, glory, and honor be unto You. I offer You my sacrifice of worship and praise. I surrender my life and my will unto Yours this day. May Your will be done in all things. In the name of Jesus I pray. Amen

83f47dcf819f7f8497103934589a7fc2

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

