Evening Prayers ~

806f9df450935de6f58e0e81db928ece

Eternal and Loving God, one thought, one singe thought I carry into the darkness of this night; Your unconditional love for every human being. With thankfulness, I rest assured that I am deeply loved by You ….

As this day fades into night, whatever has been pleasant and good this day, let me linger, O loving God, on these things. As the shadows dance in and around the twilight; may Your light wash over me in my rest dispelling any darkness and driving out the pervading lonliness I have felt this day. In this, my hour of rest; forgive my sins and create in me a new heart, and a right and loving spirit that is like Yours ….

God of Hope, I find myself humbled by the wonder and beauty of Your love, awestruck that You could love a heart like mine. Master, as I seek Your comforting presence, speak to me words of forgiveness, acceptance and commission which will allow me to end this day in hope ….

I will seek my rest tonight confident in and grateful for Your care. As I close my eyes in peace; let Your holy angels keep me safe though all the hours of this night. Watch over my babies and keep them safe Father God, and should You not tarry any longer, but call me home this night, please save my children and protect them from themselves, I pray ….

As I take my rest, grant me Your peace that passes all understanding. Wake me with a renewed mind, and use me for Your glory and the work of Your kingdom. In the blessed name of Jesus, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

