Ponderings for Today ~ “Trust in Everything” ….

13251-TrustGodLife.1200w.tn

 

On most days, if anyone should spend time around me, at some point, they will probably hear me say at least once, “I trust the Lord in everything” ….

When I say this, I’m not only reminding myself that part of loving God with all my heart, soul, mind, and strength truly gets down to the very practical matter of trusting Him constantly, continuously, and consciously in everything. But also, by the words of my testimony is my Lord glorified and my faith reinforced, not to mention the faith of others may be strengthened ….

Like, every day, all throughout the day, I diligently remember to thank my God for His graciousness. I have become more mindful of my words, especially around others. I’m practicing the discipline required to not lean on my own understanding and to actively acknowledge the Lord in all my ways ….

And these lessons are vital when you interact with others. Striving to be a teacher, a leader, or even a mentor over social media or with any form of public speaking; confidence and knowledge of God’s Word is a valuable asset to attain to since you may be the only bible someone reads ….

979c680ec55edfb205d93a90214094b4--christian-relationship-quotes-christian-encouragement-quotes

This is why we’re instructed to study to show ourselves approved unto God: “be diligent to present yourself approved to God, a worker who does not need to be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth.” (2 Timothy 2:15)

As written in the opening phrase of (Proverbs 3:5) is the command “Trust in the Lord.” The most important word in that phrase is not trust (even though it’s the verb). The crucial, weighty word in both those phrases is actually the word “Lord” ….

You see, if I’m trying to have a robust and powerful trust in a tiny, pretty much unable and weak God who needs to be pumped up by my trust, I’ve got nothing. But even if the best I can muster up is a mustard seed of trust and faith in the Awesome (the only truly correct use for this adjective) God of the universe, then I’ve got something going on!

Trusting the Lord isn’t that hard as long as you are scoped into the Lord that you trust. When one reads of those who’ve gone before us, and when one studys and comes to truly grasp the character and attributes of the Lord, you cannot simply ponder that and walk away unchanged ….

When the concern shifts to trying to measure the power, strength, or endurance of your trust itself, you’re already in trouble. In and of ourselves, we can do nothing (John 15:5). But when your attention is daily turned to Him, seeking to know Him better, eager to worship Him intimately, and praise Him openly, and be with and among others who want to worship Him in like manner, truly I tell you, trusting then becomes part of the response and not just the sole issue ….

I trust the Lord in everything. I know that trust isn’t much on its own some days. I have faltered in my faith and even fallen into spoken negativity based on my emotions or circumstances ….

This is important to note: we should ourselves attain to be mindful of those days when we are in our emotions and cease from posting such negativity. We certainly may not achieve perfection in this, but it is our duty to check our words as they are of vast importance, and essentially can make or break another’s faith and trust who may be struggling and looking to us as to how we handle our own struggles …

But that’s alright, because we know that God has promised to complete the work that He began in you and in me, therefore we can be trusting the Lord in everything, everyday, and that’s who really matters! And what shall the outcome be? “In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct your paths.” (Proverbs 3:6).

Father, I trust You in everything! Help me in those times when I notice just how weak and insignificant my trust is! I now welcome You into every corner of my life, Lord, so that no matter where I am and what I am doing, behind it all — You are with me and I am trusting You in everything. In Jesus’ trustworthy name I do pray, Amen ….

“But the Lord stood with me and strengthened me, so that the message might be preached fully through me, and that all the Gentiles might hear… And the Lord will deliver me from every evil work and preserve me for His heavenly kingdom. To Him be gloryforever and ever. Amen” (2 Timothy 4:17-18).

Blessings ❤

FB_IMG_1483453756131

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

