Morning Prayers ~ August 5th

6507aee68c7de77728abc527ab9b6700

 

O Sovereign God; words escape me that would adequately express my gratitude for awakening to another day, one in which I know that You, my Lord and my God, have already gone before me to prepare the way ….

Saving God, help me this day to navigate through perilous waters and find the joy in Your promise of salvation! Amidst the many competing sounds of life, Your voice Holy One, quietly speaks to me ….

Will I be listening? Or will everyday distractions lure me to a place of inattentive wandering, of worshiping idols instead of You? Shall I be tenacious in the pursuit of lost souls, or simply allow complacency to replace my resilience? O God forbid …..

Deter my misdirected attention when voices other than Yours beckon. Help me to focus on You alone. Help me to profess Your glory and strength as I journey the narrow way of Your calling, and keep me safe in You, I pray ….

God of glory, Your voice calls the dawn into being as the birds’ chirping melody beckons unto me. May I now rise to this new day in hopeful anticipation of all that is set before me to experience. And may I stand in full confidence that should the day’s battle become fierce, You are there beside me. In the matchless name of Jesus’ I do pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

