Morning Prayers ~ August 3rd

a19678217e7e75cbc0b2e387c8d63352

 
 
Loving God, as I experience the blessed quietness of a new dawn, I focus totally upon who You are and whom You truly represent. I look forward to this day anticipating all that You will reveal to me. Help me this day to never doubt Your presence or Your provision ….

 
All through this day, O Lord, by the power of Your quickening Spirit, let me touch the lives of others for good; whether through the words I speak, the prayers I post, or the life I now live. May my life be a living testament unto You  ….

Most Holy Creator, I praise and worship You because You are God. I am honored to be Your servant and I take my stand today against the devil and his schemes against me, my family and my ministry ….  

Father, as I take up each piece of the armor, please secure it in place on me and enable me through the power of the Holy Ghost to stand firmly grounded on Your Word …..

I take up the shield of faith and extend it over myself. It extinguishes all the fiery darts of the evil one ….

I put on the helmet of salvation, which protects my mind from the enemy’s attacks. I have the mind of Christ this day …..I put on the breastplate of righteousness, which covers my body with the righteousness of God. The old has passed. In Christ, every foothold of evil has been washed away and I am clothed in righteousness ….

I gird my loins with the belt of truth. Your word, O God, is truth. Father, sanctify me according to Your word and remind me through the Holy Ghost of the truth that destroys the lies of Satan and sin ….  

I shod my feet with the preparation of the Gospel of peace. I have peace with God through the blood of Jesus. I have favor with God and with man. I walk in my inheritance as an adopted daughter of God and have authority over all evil in Jesus’ name ….

I will use the Sword of the Spirit by speaking the Word of God as it applies to whatever situation I may face today. Father, please remind me of your Word should I become weary in the fierceness of the battle …..

I will continue to pray in the Spirit throughout the day, and intercede for all Christians as the Holy Ghost prompts me. I stand on Your promise that You have heard my petitions and believe Jesus is interceding on my behalf according to my prayers ….    

Thank you, O Merciful God, for the whole armor, which will protect me from my adversary. Please surround me with your hedge of protection as I move forward on the spiritual battlefield today. I thank You for this day and offer my praise and worship to You now and forever. Guard my heart and mind, and grant me peace through Christ Jesus, in Whom I move, and breathe, and have my being. In His mighty Name I do pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

