Evening Prayers ~

a812ff1832a8df54658e9a70cd5c217c

Creator God, You have darkened the skies to end my day in stillness. Now my soul rests in gratitude. It was the promise and comfort of Your love that sustained me, and Your infinite grace that has brought me through this wonderful day. I thank You for meeting me in the weariness of this day’s conclusion and renewing my strength ….

Thank You for being right there when I needed You. Now, Gracious God, cover me with Your presence I pray, that I might sleep and be refreshed for tomorrow that I may go where You lead, that others might see You in me, and come to know You though my actions …..

I pray especially this evening for the sick and the suffering and those who grieve and mourn; for all of those whose strength has failed. I have lived today in and through the Holy Ghost’s renewing power. May I now rest secure in your sustaining love ….

Forgiving and renewing God, into Whose Spirit I have been baptized, I thank You for Your continued presence with me this day. I can rest tonight confident that I am Yours and You know my name. May sleep now descend on me like a dove. May I be so refreshed that Your Spirit will be evident tomorrow in all that I would say and do. Into Your capable hands I now surrender my day as I lay my burdens and cares at Your feet. Through Your grace I now receive my rest and Your promise of a new day filled with fresh mercy and compassion. In Jesus’ mighty name I do pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Evening Prayers ~”

Leave a Reply

