5-Minute Morsels ~ “When The Road Is Tedious”…..

0e938197367a51c116d7c5a71b76f7bd
Day after day, walking in the hot sun, doing what God commanded, feeling the weight of obedience, thinking God was very far away, Jacob was ready for another lesson: God is at work even when the place I find myself in is wearisome ….
As he fell asleep in the wilderness atmosphere, and the weariness he felt, I’m sure Jacob didn’t realize God had guided his very steps to the exact place where his grandfather had worshiped. It’s truly amazing …..
(Psalm 37:23) says, “The steps of a good man are established by the Lord.” Jacob didn’t know it, but God was ordering his very own journey …
How many times in our lives do we face some tedious situation or daily regularity and think to ourselves, “well, God’s not in this” or “God isn’t concerned with my trivial issues” ….
Jacob stretched out in that field. No obvious clues God was anywhere in that boring neighborhood. And yet God was very much there ….
What tedious circumstances are you facing in your life and trying to figure out where God is? I talked to a woman I respect very much yesterday and just happened to ask her, “How’s it going?”
She said, “You know, my job provides for my family and it gives me an opportunity to witness God. My struggles have been fierce. I don’t love my job, and I am weary of my seemingly constant trials, but I’m thankful for it all” …
As I pondered this, I thought, my Lord, is she ever right on. All of our experiences teach us valuable lessons if we have eyes to see, not to mention the precious virtues we gain through our struggles. Yet, how often do we forget that God is right there in the midst working all things out for our good ….
Do you know God is in that place of your struggle? Can you feel His guiding presence in the everyday pressures? Even if it seems so regular, He’s right there!
Let’s pray ~
Father, sometimes I wonder about the value of a particular day. Did You work through me? I realize these questions are sometimes the mistake of insisting on seeing results, but I also want to make sure that I’m not slipping into a casual and careless life of complacency that isn’t attentive to You. Lord, please remind me how You demonstrate Your power by working in the weakest, tedious places in my life. May it all be for Your glory. In Jesus’ name, Amen.
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

