Morning Prayers ~ July 30th

FB_IMG_1501293605513

Eternal One, my spirit awakens, alive with desire – the desire to face this day with truth. Truth is more than the desire to be correct, or the will to influence others to accept our ways ….

The meaning of life is truth. And life’s meaning is centered on being true to You, Creator God, and believing in Your Son, Jesus Christ, Who is the author of all salvation, and being obedient to Your call and Your Word at all costs ….

Through Your grace this day may my steps be ordered on a journey towards good judgment and understanding. I pray for power within Your plan for my purpose. I also pray that You will help me to worship You today in Spirit and in truth ….

I pray that the Spirit of Truth, which is the Holy Ghost, may empower me to be bold and courageous in the face of adversity. I pray that He bring all of Your promises to my memory Holy God, that they may be readily available in a moment of need ….

And finally, I would pray for Your peace, that peace that passes all understanding to fill the hearts and minds of those under oppression and heavily burdened this day. We know that many are the afflictions of the righteous, but that You O Merciful God are able to deliver them out of them all ….

Make me mindful through the quickening of my spirit for those I need to pray this day, and may I pray in the Spirit and not in my understanding for the Spirit knows all things and every need before we even need ask. May every word, deed, and thought glorify You O Lamb of God. My praise and honor is solely unto You my Lord. In Jesus’ name, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

