Morning Prayers ~ July 29th

d6852f7fe011dbc43dd53abc575028ed

O Gracious God, thank You for the gift of another day, and for the way in which Your warm reassuring presence is ever near us. I bask in the afterglow of the anointing as I awoke in anticipation of another day of Your love and the privilege to serve You ….

I am grateful for the order that You bring to my life — if I will just follow, for Your way is clear. Remove my impatience for instant results. Slow me down so that I do not overlook what You would have me to see, and may I be kind, patient, tolerant, loving, forgiving and gracious towards all of those that would cross my path this day ….

Fortify my spirit for the bumps in the road. Sustain my confidence that I can do what You would have me do. Strengthen me in the areas where I tend to stumble, and remove any excuses or justifications I pray that I might use through my insecurities and difficulties. May my voice and everything within me proclaim “I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me” ….

As I move through this day, I will focus on doing what You would have me do — and not on my timetable, but Yours. As I come to this day, help me to simply be still and know that You are God, and that You are working out Your plan in my life. As I journey this life of faith, give me eyes to see, ears to hear, and a heart to listen that I may hear Your voice saying, “this is the way, and see Your guiding hand leading me in the direction I should go …

O Precious Savior, I have begun a new day, full of the promise of new life, and awaiting the unfolding of a day filled with the presence of God. I am joined to You in faith; You are the Ruler of my life and I surrender all that I have and all that I am to You this day ….

Hear the prayers I now offer to You my Lord. I am believing and standing on the promises in Your Word that You will hear me and meet all of my needs according to Your riches in glory and I believe that Your grace is sufficient ….

Help me to remember, as I journey this day, that nothing will be able to separate me from You, but myself, for I am alive in You and You are alive in me. May I be ever mindful that it is only I that chooses to walk outside Your will for You love me and will never leave me. For this I will praise and honor You with my last and final breath. Glory and honor unto Your holy Name Jesus. Amen and amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

