Morning Prayers ~ July 28th

6a64bf71621b333942bc087c943c144a

Eternal God, in the wake of this morning hour, my saturated soul sojourns in silence. My hope of redemption is in You. Please allow me within the dawn of this new day to bask in the tranquility of Your presence as I bow before You in humble submission, offering all that I have and all that I am to You, O Gracious God ……

Today I will attempt to be pleasing in Your sight, standing upon the shoulders of the rock of my salvation and trusting in Your strength and guidance as I go throughout this day. I am fully assured that Your grace is sufficient for every need that may arise this day ….

Creator, Redeemer, Sustainer of my soul, I pray this day that all my works shall give thanks to You. Examine me. Search my heart. Chastise me sorely if there be found any wicked way or root of bitterness in me. Crush my rebellion. Forgive my arrogance, my petty jealousies, and envy of others. Forgive my idolatrous and sinful ways. Forgive my doubts and fears ….

Come, Holy Ghost: may Your beautiful anointing rest upon me throughout this day as I offer my life in praise to the glorious majesty of Your realm, which endures throughout all generations. Fill my life with courage, with hope, with faith – light my path and walk with me that I might become all that You would have me to be ….

Faithful and Merciful One; do show mercy unto me as I obediently seek to do Your will, and guide me where I tend to stumble. Help me to be selfless and show compassion for all that You should send across my path. May I be mindful to extend the same grace that You’ve allowed me. Quicken me in my spirit for those I am to pray, and bring divine revelation to my heart when You have a Word that I am to speak ….

May I bring Your Living Word to those needing peace for their storm, and rest for their souls. May You be magnified this day O precious Lamb of God. You are worthy of all my praise and worship. It is in His matchless name I do pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

