Morning Prayers ~ July 27th

71b9e33bdd3d2681d4c16094563b4478

Sovereign God, I thank You for Your grace, through which I have received mercy and been allowed to walk these past few days ….

Mercuful God above, guide me this day and show me the way in which I should go that will fulfill Your will and glorify Your name. I would that this cup of suffering be lifted from me, nevertheless, not my will — but Thine precious Lord may be be done would be my prayer this day. Though my heart be consumed with unspeakable sorrow, yet, will I trust You and wait upon You …..

Entrust me to Your charge and do not let me stray from the path that You have chosen for me. Keep me I pray, and strengthen me that I may better guard my heart and mind from these attacks of my enemy. May I not go down any further into defeat, but rise up to regain my ground, through prayer, fasting and the renewal of my mind ….

I offer prayers this day, O Holy God, for all the believers in Your realm; for those heavily afflicted and the infirm, for those who have had their faith tested and lost their way, but most especially for those who seem confused and disheartened: those suffering under the burden of things beyond their control …..

Encourage and uplift their hearts that they may finish the race that You have set before them. Grant that they may hear Your voice speaking among the clamor of the chaos and be stilled. Forgive us all our doubt and relieve us of the bondage from strongholds that try to consume us O God; and replenish us where our strength has been depleted. I pray that we may all be restored and refreshed as we seek Your daily provision and sustenance for our souls …..

As I approach this day, I surrender myself to You, O God, to love and serve You as fully as I am able this day. I will trust You and continue to pray and seek Your will in spite of what my circumstances appear to be. No matter how I struggle may I be ever obedient to Your call and remember that I am not alone for Thou art with me always ….

Give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen. Separate me from people, places, and things that do not honor You, and help me not to become complacent or compromise my beliefs for favor from others. May all of my words, actions, and thoughts be centered on You and glorify You alone. In the majesty of the Name of Jesus I do pray and believe, Amen

387ca63a01c699c7236c502949a389a8

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

