Evening Prayers ~

ede16aa619600676b8b60ad168d5f736

Gracious God, fountain of all light and hope, I thank You for Your guiding presence this day. As I pause in this moment of evening prayer to You, I ask that You would let me breathe deep of Your gathering Spirit that my scattered self may again be centered in You ..

In You there is rest for my spirit and hope for my heart. Now as the evening light fades over the horizon, I pray that in my rest, You would create a clean heart within me, and restore my soul that, if it be Your will, I wake to a new day …

Merciful God, forgive me I pray, for my lapse from faith and emergence into flesh. Search me my Lord and chastise me sorely if there be any wicked way found therein. Forgive me and cleanse me from all unrighteousness. Strengthen me that I may find grace in Your eyes for a new day tomorrow with fresh compassion ..

I will face the new day’s challenges with the confidence of a cherished and forgiven child of God. I will surrender to Your will and allow myself to be led. In the blessed name of Jesus I pray, amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

