Morning Prayers ~ July 24th

1968a1272690128298e2126917ceb18d

O Great Sustainer, with the dawning of a new day, I stand in awe of You. I thank You again for this precious gift. May I find favor in Your eyes this day, and open my mind and heart I pray, to receive Your infinite grace …..

Thank You for the bounty of blessings in my life. Keep me mindful of my brothers and sisters in Christ across the globe today, who are being persecuted, even unto death, for their faith. We do not realize how blessed we are to have the freedoms that we currently enjoy ….

Loving Lord, You assure us in Your Word that “the steps of a good man or woman are ordered by the Lord” and “though we may fall, we shall not be utterly cast down, for You uphold us with Your mighty hand” therefore we can have hope as we stand on Your Word today. Guide our steps I pray, and make the crooked paths straight that we may fully walk in the anointing of the Holy Ghost as we seek to fulfill Your calling this day ….

A day’s work and various tasks wait for me, Master. Walk with me throughout this day as I engage it. I want to serve Your purpose, and not my own ambition. May I embrace the privilege that it is to serve You and be a witness of You. May I be chosen to impart that life-giving Word this day ….

Keep me strong I pray, as I “contend earnestly” to keep the faith. As it is written, “but on this one will I look: on them that are poor and of a humble spirit, who tremble at Your Word.” May I be courageous yet humble, wise as a serpent, yet harmless as a dove, and bold as a lion, yet as meek as a lamb as I strive to walk in this world today ….

Grant that at least one soul may find Your light through me this week, and bring me divine revelation when You bring them across my path. Let my enemies all be scattered, and may I be ever mindful that nothing the enemy shall bring to my mind this day, nor shall throw in my path will cause me to stumble. May I stand courageously in the knowledge that “no weapon formed against me shall prosper” and rest in Your promise that You have given Your holy angels charge over me lest I dash my foot against a stone …..

You are worthy of all praise, honor, and glory, of which I give unto You with my whole heart. May You alone be lifted up and glorified today. Hear my prayer O God. In the matchless name of Jesus I pray. Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

