Morning Prayers ~ July 23rd

b54dfc2191516532856e3fd2b9a6992e

Good morning Wonderful Gracious God; how I praise You for another day, regardless of what this day holds in store. I know that You go before me. I know I can stand on the strength of Your Word and Your promises …..

O Mighty Deliverer, come into my life this day. Change is all around me: uncertainty, apprehension, and anxiety trouble me. As I enter into the mercies of this new day, Lord, grant me the wisdom to discern the knowledge of good; grant me the courage to withstand the whirlwind of evil; grant me the blessing of the company of the righteous …..

Be my refuge today. Bless the seekers of Your way and make me wise and protect me as I go about my day. Help me to be Your light reflecting in the darkness of the world around me, that people may see truth and life. Enable me through the power of the Holy Ghost to boldly speak and impart Your Word, despite opposition and to reveal the power of Your spoken Word. May I be a beacon of light in which to draw others to You from the shadows and darkness ….

I pray for the afflicted, the poor, the homeless, those brokenhearted and crushed in spirit, as well as any that be in a battle. We know too well that the struggle is real, but I know that You are bigger, that Your Grace is always sufficient, and that You walk beside me in all circumstances ….

I know that no weapon formed against us shall prosper. I know that because You go before us making crooked paths straight, You will always make everything we struggle with come out for the good to those who willingly choose to trust in You ….

My beautiful Creator and Redeemer; I surrender all that I am to Your calling and will for my life this day. I willingly offer myself to Thee; to build with me and to do with me as Thou wilt my Lord. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy Will. Take away all my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would seek to serve and minister to, and to those I would help of Thy Power, Thy Love, and Thy Way of life. May I do Thy will always. And may I take every thought captive this day that my thoughts, words, and deeds be unto Your honor and glory alone. In Jesus’ mighty ans holy name I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

