Evening Prayers ~

FB_IMG_1500572006088

Bless You, O God, for bringing me through today’s troubles. I now bring to You the offerings of praise and thanksgiving. I thank You for Your mercy, and Your grace. Forgive me my shortcomings today Merciful God, and I pray that You would remove from me whatever character defects therein remain that causes me to fall short ….

Hear, O God, my prayers for those whose lives are being tested. Deliver them from the evil that lures them and keep their feet from stumbling. Comfort those who mourn and the sorrowful, and grant them Your peace ….

Grant me a restful night, that in the new day I may awaken to Your service. Awaken me to Your voice in my ear, my Lord. In the name of Jesus’ I pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

