Daily Prayer ~ July 19th

dcabf1d35c66412eefd27447be8fdf11

Wise and loving God, Your care enfolded me in the night. Lead me now into this new day that I may bear some small sign of Your righteousness and mercy in all that I would do. I thank You for this day and the blessings that await me ….

I pray this morning for those in special need of a good, wise, and just shepherd. Keep me mindful this day, of those I come in contact with. These are more than nameless faces – they are your children, and You love them also. May Your glorious light shine in me so brightly that I may be a beacon reaching into the darkness to guide them to You …..

Wonderful, living God, You lead me beside restful waters. You restore my soul. For those and other blessings, I enter this day with a song in my heart. What a wonderful God You are! You meet our every and deepest needs! You give us a steady gait and a strong heart even in the dimmest valleys. You fight right beside us in our fiercest battles. You refresh and restore the souls of Your people. Today, I hear You calling: “Come to Me, all you that are weary and carrying a heavy burden; come and I will give you rest” ..…

I ask that You would lead me throughout this day and that I would be in tune with those whom I meet: where an encouraging word needs to be spoken, I would speak, where a smile is needed, I would give a smile. Help me to be as You would have me in the world today by extending grace, mercy and love to all that I would meet. And help me to act justly in each and every circumstance I encounter. Bless me today to be a blessing. In the Matchless Name of Jesus I pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

