Daily Prayer ~ July 18th

7b759b3aaec9cb1169a7e97a5f6a3613

Father, I humbly approach Your throne of grace and mercy today to thank You for this day, and to request that You touch the lives of those who are struggling, battling, and fighting with what we cannot even begin to comprehend. Illnesses and diseases, depression and anxiety. Father, I rebuke them in the mighty name of Jesus …

Be their guide I pray, be their comforter, Lord, please draw near to those who are hurting for any reason. You know them my Lord. Wrap them in the warmth of Your embrace and may they not go down into defeat, but be encouraged by a word that You may give this day. Let them not give up ….

 

Heavenly Father, I come this morning asking that You would heal us of all hatred against one another. Fill us with Your love. Help us to learn how to love each other as we would love ourselves and as You love us, unconditionally and without limits …..

You clearly demonstrated the love You have for us by sending Your beloved Son to suffer an unimaginable death on that wooden cross. Lord, You love us more than we could ever understand and though we don’t deserve it, your undying love never fails. Oh the Grace, the precious blood of the lamb that was shed, how it washes white as snow …..

Lord give us peace, compassion, and love in our hearts so that we can be a blessing to others. Help us to be kindhearted even when we don’t want to be. Teach us to show compassion, even when we think it’s not deserved. May we grant grace unto others that may cross our paths today …

Help us to demonstrate to others; our peers, our families, our friends, and especially our enemies, the kind of love You show us everyday. Let us find forgiveness for those who have wronged us. You are Alpha and Omega, the God of Love, and those that do not know You, do not know what love really is; I pray that they find their way to You my Lord …..

May they will cling to You and feel Your strength and mighty power as it infiltrates their minds, bodies, and souls and emerge from the darkness, victorious, as they mount up on wings as the eagles ….

Those who are hurting, lonely, depressed, broken-hearted, suffering from low self esteem, and simply just crying out Father; I ask that You be their peace in their difficult time. I ask that You walk beside them, guide them and show them Your love. Help them to realize that they are never alone for You said You will never leave us or forsake us. Give them strength O God, heal, touch and deliver them in Jesus name ….

May You use me this day to achieve Your purposes and bring glory and honor to Your name. Thank You Master for Your infinite patience with me. Keep me from straying today and may I love hard, speak soft, forgive quickly, and be as patient and tolerant with others as You have been with me. In the mighty name of Jesus I pray, Amen …..

 

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

