Mustard Seed Moments ~

d80315d4f65027e336b1e779f84e17fb

“Seize the Vision”

As I find myself sitting here thinking of my girls, I feel the nostalgia settle in, bringing with it the usual sorrow as well. I can remember nearly every time I have whispered the prayer, “God, raise up my daughters to be the greatest women of God of their generation” ….

I have even told them that I’’m praying this for their lives too. Of course they don’’t understand many of the implications of this, and sadly don’t even know my Lord. But one day they will. I have unshakable faith. I have been fervently praying and I’m calling them in. I was just trying to stock their hearts with raw material that God can use to build a vision within my girls when they’’re ready to surrender to Him. And of course, I have a vision for them, one that goes beyond just merely being saved and redeemed ….

The point I’’m trying to make has very little to do with me or my girls. It has everything to do with you and your vision: if you want to see God do something impossible in your life, or in the lives of your unsaved loved ones; you have to open your heart and mind to God’’s vision for your life first. You have to believe it, receive it, then you must seize it ….

Joshua has been a faithful second in command for many years. But talk about having a tough act to follow. For the Hebrews, Moses was a legend in his own time – —the president, chief justice, and chairman of the Joint Chiefs all rolled up in one. But now he is dead and gone, and Joshua is next in line …..

Joshua’’s term of office is starting at a perilous moment in the nation’s history. The people are about to try to take Canaan from several people groups who aren’’t exactly eager to vacate the premises and hand it over ….

The vision isn’’t in question: occupy the Promised Land. But before that can happen, Joshua has to seize the vision. And judging by the number of times, “Be strong and courageous” shows up in (Joshua 1), apparently God knows this leader is scared of failing. Ever felt that way?

And so, what happens? God steps in with encouragement. Just as God was with Moses, so He will be with Joshua. God promises, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.”” Interesting how He says the same thing to us even now (Hebrews 13:5) …..

Joshua believed God and he seizes the vision. We know this because practically within moments he is issuing orders to get the campaign under way (Joshua 1:10–15).

If you’’ve received a vision from God, you need to seize it too. Don’’t waver or put it off. You must not doubt. Remember what the Word says: “a double minded man is unstable in all his ways” (James 1:8).

Therefore, stop trying to have all the answers before launching out in faith. All God needs is all you’’ve got. Give it to Him today. He called you, He equipped you, and hence, He will see your vision through unto completion, and always unto His glory. Refesh your vision, actify your faith, and stand unmovable upon the Word of God concerning you and whatever vision you are praying for …..

“After the death of Moses the servant of the Lord, it came to pass that the Lord spoke to Joshua the son of Nun, Moses’ assistant, saying: “Moses My servant is dead. Now therefore, arise, go over this Jordan, you and all this people, to the land which I am giving to them — the children of Israel. Every place that the sole of your foot will tread upon I have given you, as I said to Moses. From the wilderness and this Lebanon as far as the great river, the River Euphrates, all the land of the Hittites, and to the Great Sea toward the going down of the sun, shall be your territory. No man shall be able to stand before you all the days of your life; as I was with Moses, so I will be with you. I will not leave you nor forsake you.” (Joshua 1:1‭-‬5)

“Let your conduct be without covetousness; be content with such things as you have. For He Himself has said, “I will never leave you nor forsake you.” (Hebrews 13:5)

May you be encouraged and blessed today ❤

0f8a8bcf826c3bc522e5d016448aa935--wild-women-coaching

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

