Daily Prayer ~ July 16th

06d3ac987eccc86d0d08463c9392f319

Gracious God; thank You for another day and the opportunities that it will bring. Lord, as I begin my day, I pray that You would refresh me with Your Holy Spirit. Cover me with your protecting wings and keep me safe from all harm and spiritual attacks ….

Help me to speak only the words that You would have me speak, do only the things that You would have me do, and think only the thoughts You would have me think that I may please You. I surrender all my control and my choices to Your will today ….

Gracious God, help me to be a reflection of You and Your love that others may see You, and feel compelled to seek You. I ask You to help me put on the spiritual armor that will protect me from harm and help me to stand boldly and courageously before the enemy ….

Help me to tie the belt of truth around my waist, and please protect my heart with the breastplate of righteousness. Let me place upon my feet the preparation of the gospel of peace, so that I can share the good news with others and help me hold in my hands the shield of faith that can extinguish the fiery flaming darts of the wicked one …..

Protect my mind from ungodly thoughts with the helmet of Salvation, and arm me with the sword of the Spirit which is the living Word of God. Help me to have a spirit of gratitude in all circumstances, and for all that You do for me may I always remain thankful…..

Thank You for health, my home, a little food on my table, a sound mind, and friends and family. Thank You for my salvation, and for freedom from sin. I give You thanks and praise for sending Your Son to die on the cross so that I could live in You and have life more abundantly, and even more importantly, eternal life with You forever ….

The joy of the Lord is my strength; help me to walk in that strength. Help me to share the joy of the Lord with others around me so they will draw near to You, and may find rest and restoration for their souls ….
Thank You, Jesus, for dying for me. As a blood bought child of God, I thank You that I am now a co-heir with Christ, my Father is the King and I am an adopted son/daughter of God. As a child of God, I am strong, sanctified, holy and redeemed ….

The enemy no longer has any rights to me, he cannot touch me. The blood of Jesus has cleansed me from all my sin, and I am no longer living under condemnation. The old has passed away and all things are new. Thank You, O God, for my identity in Christ, which gives me the only validation I will ever need. Help me to rest in Your Word and Your promises, and renew my mind I pray, with the knowledge of who I am and Whose I am when the evil one brings shame and insecurities to try to surface in my thoughts ….

Lord, help me to obey Your will and listen closely to Your voice so that I can live and walk in Your blessing, for Your word says that You will bless those who are obedient to carefully follow Your Word and listen to You when You are calling ….

Give me an obedient heart always I pray, so that You may bless me wherever I go. And as I diligently seek to obey You; save my children through my faith O Merciful God, and may You graciously bless my home, my food and my finances. Bless all that I may put my hand to and bless the very land on which I walk this day and in days to follow. Keep and steady my feet my Lord, that I may not stumble or stray from the path that You have called me to ….

May all the peoples of the world learn that You delight to bless those who seek You. May they witness Your infinite faithfulness I pray, and give them the wisdom and understanding through Your grace to realize that it is only through obedience and diligence unto prayer, fasting, tithing, and daily meditation upon Your Word that is able to break every stronghold and bring about Your limitless blessings ….

Keep us vigilant to prayer and intercession, and may we be ever mindful and watching for the hour of Your return. Help me to be selfless and a blessing to everyone around today. And may all that I say, do, and post across social media be solely unto Your honor, praise and glory. It is in the beautiful, matchless Name of Jesus that I pray, Amen ….

“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.” (Colossians 3:17)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

