Evening Prayer ~

6b96e50cf2358f9d81d82806a827d90f

 
Giver of eternal life, thank You for the gift of another day of earthly life, a life that holds the promise of eternity within it. Thank You for guiding me as I tried to be a faithful disciple in Your world this day. I know there were moments where I failed, and for these I ask Your grace and forgiveness …. 
 
As Your Spirit held me close this day, carry me now to a night of peaceful rest. I surrender myself to restful sleep in Christ, knowing that You will use it for the renewal of my body, mind, and spirit. I surrender my sorrows and disappointments, asking that You would do a divine healing and restoration in my heart and mind as I lay my cares at the feet of Your precious Son Jesus Christ ….
 
I pray for those I was meant to encourage, meant to pray for, and meant to share a word with, and yet missed Your prompting to move me; and I ask Your pardon O Gracious God. In the matchless name of Jesus I do pray, Amen ….
 
Goodnight Saints and Brethren. Rest well and may we all arise in victory, God willing, whether here or there, to the renewal of a breaking dawn …..
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

