Daily Prayer ~ July 15th

daad5eb62069729db36a6a460edd2b6f

Good morning Father God; how I thank You for this new morning. Oh what a privilege it is to be given another day to share Your precious Word with a soul who might not know You yet …..

Gracious and Holy God, the apostle Paul in his letter to the Colossian Christians taught us the importance of wearing a garment of righteousness ….

Keep us mindful of who we are and whose we are as we strive to live a life pleasing in your sight. Give us the strength, wisdom, and discernment to resist the ways, lures, and temptations of this world that contradict who we are as Your children …..

Keep us from complacency and strengthen us I pray, that we may be emblazoned with boldness of spirit to stand firmly rooted and grounded in the Word and speak without compromise …..

Give us clarity of mind, heart and spirit to discern Your voice talking to us as we encounter the various events of this day. And as always, may we remember the words of David, who was said to be a ‘man after God’s own heart’ when he said, “I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be on my lips.” May all we do and say be pleasing to You this day, unto Your praise and glory alone. In the blessed name of Jesus we pray. Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

