Daily Prayer ~ July 14th

29452b04bfb284fe62e3e6ea84e86971

Heavenly Father, I thank You for the dawn of a new day! Thank You for Your blessings upon my life. I give You all the praise and honor, because this is the day You’ve made, and You are mighty and worthy to be praised indeed!

All honor and glory belongs to You. With You, I will do the impossible, I will not fail. My past is no longer important, because You, O Lord, are my future. My light is not insignificant ….

I thank You for this day, fresh with new possibilities and unfailing mercies. Thank You for the opportunity to renew my mind and my commitment to follow You, learn of You, and walk in Your glorious anointing and calling upon my life. Guard my life, for I am faithful to You Gracious God, and save Your servant who trusts in You…

“In the morning, O Lord, hear my voice. In the morning I lay my needs in front of You, and I wait” (Psalm 5:3)

“I rise before dawn and cry for help; I have put my hope in Your word.” (Psalm 119:147)

I come to You with an open heart, oh Lord. Search me and remove anything that is not of You, that is not pleasing in Your sight. Grace me that I may be an encouragement to others by the word of my testimony ….

“I have set the Lord always before me. Because He is at my right hand, I will not be shaken.” (Psalm 16:8)

“Cause me to hear Thy loving kindness in the morning, for in Thee do I trust: cause me to know the way I should walk, for I lift my soul unto Thee.” (Psalm 143:8)

Bless this day, O mighty God. Protect and guide me. Lead me in Your way of righteousness. As I enter into the busyness of the day, I turn to You for guidance and discernment to know that which is the “better part” for me today and how to walk obedient to Your will …..

Open my heart to the promptings of the Holy Ghost as I journey through this day, and allow me the wisdom to know when to be still, and when to act or speak. Even as the weekend approaches, prepare my mind and thoughts for Your plans, and reveal to me those that I am to minister to. Comfort my mind and take away all worry. I will rest in the knowledge that You are the great provider and You will never fail me. In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

