Daily Prayer ~ July 13th

24cfb803fe39fb43f38060998711ede1

Eternal God, Creator and Sustainer of all that is, we thank You for this new day, filled with opportunities to use Your gifts of mind, body, and spirit for the sake of Your realm …..

Embolden us to break the shackles of fear when word and deed would make visible the will and judgment of God. Help us to proclaim the truth with courage in a world that continues to walk in darkness. Today, may I walk in the light of Your grace and be obedient to Your will as I worship and love You with all I am and attend to the needs of my neighbor. May I be given opportunities to encourage and bless others throughout this new day that You O God may be glorified ….

God of my life, bless my deeds and my words that today, like Jesus, I might reflect Your glory. Encourage me to be kind to those closest to me. Sometimes I take them for granted and I want them to know how much I love them and appreciate them. Through Your grace may I be empowered to love large, be quick to forgive others, and even quicker to ask forgiveness for myself …

Today, O God, I pray fervently for this hurting world. I pray for all those sorrowing over loved ones, for those travailing in spirit for lost souls. I lift up to You those facing financial struggles, strained and broken relationships, and all those facing seemingless insurmountable afflictions and infirmities …..

Infuse me with Your spirit, glorious Christ, that I may know how to reach out to others and be comforting unto them. Give me discernment that I would instinctively know how to pray for them and others even in their unspoken needs. This day let me shine so brightly with Your glorious love that all those around me will see Your love and be drawn to You. Impart Your life-giving Word to my heart that I may speak that Word in the appropriate hour of need ….

Holy One, today let me experience Your wondrous power at work in Jesus Christ. Today, give me the courage to confront my transgressions and to use my witness only for the good and the positive ….

I pray this morning for someone who needs to experience Your healing power and infinite peace. Help me to be obedient to do what You expect of me today. Help me to be attentive for that someone who needs an encouraging word today. As I journey my faith walk this day, give me eyes to see, ears to hear and a heart to listen. Forgive me where I fell short yesterday, and walk closely with me that I might not stumble today. May You be magnified in me and everything I say, do, and post be unto Your praise and glory alone. In the matchless name of Jesus Christ, my Redeemer and Savior forever I pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Daily Prayer ~ July 13th”

Leave a Reply

