Daily Prayer ~ July 11th

9d438c0a1b67976e2150e73151bb19b0

 

Ever-present God, open my ears today to recognize Your voice speaking to me. As I come to this day, I know that You are righteous, and inherently faithful, for You have never broken Your promise between You and Your people ….

You ask only that we turn our hearts to You, worship, follow, and obey You. This has never been easy for us and we often go astray. But I thank You for Your steadfast love and faithfulness that keep us reconciled unto You ….

I thank You for Your infinite mercy and Your limitless unmerited grace, by which I am greatly blessed never having to be good enough, but only to come in all sincerity and honest submission with repentance to be accepted by You …

Go before me today my Lord, and make a path for my steps that I may be faithful in all my ways this day. Forgive me my feeble emotions today I pray, and though my heart is heavy, let me not stray from Your Word and its life-giving message of redemption …..

Omniscient God, show me Your will in my life today, according to Your good pleasure. I can never repay what it cost You to purchase my freedom from sin’s imprisonment. Instead, I will show my gratitude by giving You praise and glory, even in the midst of my struggles. I will honor You with praise in all circumstances and my heart will not bow to the cares of this world, but I wait on You for my deliverance. …

As I trevail in prayer throughout this day, come near O God, and release me from these cares I pray. Though I know the lesson is valuable this day, the burden is heavy. Help me to rest on Your promises today, and stand in Your assurances that though “many are the afflictions of the righteous, the Lord delivereth us out of them all” ….

I am no longer separated from You, but can freely come to You through Jesus Christ. Thank You, God. Though my heart be heavy, I celebrate this day and every day because I have been redeemed, and I have Your word resting in my heart that this too shall pass ….

Give me the wisdom and insight to know Your purposes that were once hidden, but are now revealed. Use me, even in my frailties I pray, that I may glorify You among Your people and that they may be encouraged to press on despite what our enemies should throw at us. May we all know that our struggles have a lesson, our pain serves a purpose, and we are being prepared for a far greater place beyond our imagining. Help us all merciful God that we may press on for that crown of glory. In the matchless name of Jesus, we pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

