Morning Prayer ~ July 8th

a6f9b8b1bfe800ea28608719e181b0c1

 
Lord Jesus, I humbly come before You with thanksgiving for this new day. I offer up myself to you today, to be used for Your honor and glory and will offer up to You my sacrifice of praise throughout this day …
 
I come to You today and thank You for the privilege of praying for others. I’ve been the recipient of others’ prayers so often, and I understand how powerful intercessory prayer can be. I ask You first to cleanse my heart and show me if there be any unconfessed sin in my own life, please reveal this to me and forgive me, that my prayers for others may not be hindered …. 
 

I thank You that through Your name, I can come boldly before You and pray with confidence, according to Your will and know that You hear me …..

 
I lift up those in my neighborhood, in my city, and in my church. I pray for those who follow You, and pray that You would help them influence others for good. Let them be salt and light, pointing others to You. Deepen their love for You and for the people around them. Guard them from hypocrisy or from giving in to temptations that could harm the cause of Christ ….. 
 
I pray You would raise up leaders who will serve You faithfully at all costs. Turn the hearts of fathers toward their children, and families toward You. Help them to exemplify Your values, and make them bold in their faith. Strengthen my own family, and those closest to me, my Lord …. 
 
Return my daughters unto me and repair the breach between us caused by the enemy. I pray for complete restoration of those relationships. Yet, of even more importance, save their souls that they may find grace and mercy even in their rebellion. Please protect my granddaughters and place someone in their lives that would minister Your truth to them. Help me by and through Your grace to not harbor the hurt or unforgiveness. May my love for You help me to love and forgive all others who shall hurt, persecute and offend me for righteousness sake, and may I make a difference in our world today ….
 
I pray for teachers, for students, and for all those in authority and leadership positions, locally and throughout the world. Give them Your mind, Your wisdom, and surround them with godly counselors who will exercise integrity, who will work for justice, morality, and freedom. Help them to esteem You, and not easily dismiss You. Guide them in these perilous days to come to execute proper judgements and may You protect us all …. 
 
I pray for the lost, the lonely, the hurting, the widows living alone, the sick, the bereaved, and those who are imprisoned — both behind walls and bars, as well as the the invisible bars and held hostage through the prisons of their minds. Send Your comfort, Your peace, and the warmth of Your calming presence to those who have lost or are without hope this day O Lord. Protect the defenseless and hold them close to Your heart …. 
 
I pray for laborers to rise up and boldly proclaim the good news of Jesus to all people around the world. My heart cries out, my Lord, for the persecuted believers and the emotional pain and sorrow they feel at the betrayal because of their faith in you. May You make them brave, and give them Your powerful protection and rest in their hearts the assurance of Your love and consistent nearness that they may be comforted. I pray for You to bring swift justice to all those who seek to destroy the innocent and break their tender spirits. Bind the power of Satan I pray, and may You strengthen Your believers everywhere …. 
 
There are so many needs my Lord, as Your children cry out for mercy day and night, but we know that You are greater than any problem, and any need and Your grace is sufficient for every circumstance. Great is Your name and greater is Your power. Hence, I bring these burdens and the other unspoken before Your throne to lay at Your feet. May You heed my petitions and those of Your saints everywhere this day as we seek to do Your will with courage and gladness, and may all we do and say be only for Your glory. In Jesus’ mighty name, Amen ….
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

