Morning Prayer ~ July 7th

stess-at-work3-pin

Merciful God, how I do thank You for this gift of another day, and please may You help me to come into Your presence this morning with clean hands and a pure heart …..

Many of us come to You seeking a multitude of things. Some of us search for communion, some seek solace and comfort, others of us seek forgiveness, many seek deliverance from their trials, sufferings, and sorrows, while yet, still others of us inquire into Your will in and for our lives ….

Whatever the reason, may we always know that we are all welcome in Your presence. I pray for those who might be tempted by falsehoods today. I pray for the tragic persecution of Christians across the globe, many suffering excruciating torments unto death. I lift my voice for the senseless violence and abuses taking place against innocent children, and I plead the blood of Christ and divine healing over those now suffering in silence the devastating after-effects of such traumas, the like of which many will never know or can ever understand …..

Let me lift up the gates guarding my heart, O God, that only Your glory may enter. I ask Your infinite grace to settle over me this day and ease the sorrow in my heart. I come against those accusing memories of the enemy and I rebuke the devourer, knowing full well that he is the accuser of the brethren and the father of all lies ….

Guide me through this day I pray, and may I be found a willing and honorable vessel to deliver Your precious life- giving Word to those in need. Help me to edify and encourage with my words, and keep me from speaking negativity and words of defeat. May I walk by faith this day and not by my feeble emotions ….

I thank You for the beautiful souls that You have lovingly and strategically placed in my life that have been such a blessing. May You bless them richly in all areas of their lives. And I give You thanks and praise O gracious God, for it is from You that all blessings flow as You move upon the hearts and minds of Your children. May I, in turn, be faithful and obedient unto Your leading to be a channel of blessings in return. May everything I do, say, or post across social media be unto Your praise and glory. All this I pray in the matchless name of my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

