Morning Prayer ~ July 6th

a01375a0318e81b9d1ee9fddaf47617e

Loving God, I awake to a life filled with meaning and purpose, for You have called me to journey with You, and I am filled with gratitude ….

I pray that just as You have prepared me, You will prepare those in need, to receive You and to heed the message of Your Word that many of Your children will be presenting today. May they have ears open to hear Your voice as You call them from death to life: from the dead idols of this world to the worship of the One true living God ….

Help me take time to listen for Your directions today, not only as I prepare to walk the path You have called me to on this journey, but each step of the way in everything that I would say and do. May I be guided only by Your Holy Spirit as I seek to live as Your representative in this evil world today. Grace me with wisdom and discernment as I pray throughout the day and guide my prayers through the Holy Ghost that I may pray more effectively to break strongholds. Give me eyes to see, ears to hear, and a heart to always be listening …..

Thank You Father for Your goodness and mercy to me, and to all men, which is new every morning and for the wonderful answers to prayer for which I praise and glorify Your name. Forgive me for doubts and worry that creep in, for I am now fully persuaded that Your grace is always sufficient, and You are concerned with my every need. May I rest in the testimony of those who have gone before me such as David when he said he has “never seen the righteous forsaken, nor their seed begging for bread” …..

Thank You that I have access to the throne of grace, to find mercy and grace to help in any time of need, and day by day I will praise and thank You in that You hear and answer the cries of my heart and supply all my needs according to Your riches in glory, and not mine alone, but every child who cries shall be heard and answered ….

Thank You Lord for the simple things in life that we so often take for granted; the sun and stars; the flowers and trees; our daily food and clothing; my home and family and the peace and joy that comes from knowing You ….

Thank You also for sharing in my sorrows and joys; and for the sufficient grace and strength that we receive day by day and thank You Lord for dying for me on the cross as my Redeemer; for paying the price for my sins so that I may have Your life and live with You in heaven forever. May my heart be truly thankful and may I live my life in a manner that is pleasing unto You at all times, and unto Your praise and honor. In Jesus mighty name I pray, Amen and amen …..

“Even before they call, I will answer; while they are still speaking, I will hear.” (Isaiah 65:24)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

1 Comment

One thought on “Morning Prayer ~ July 6th”

Leave a Reply

