Evening Prayer ~

1581607f1e14e6ea74d12388d39cc229
 
Merciful God, thank You for Your everlasting mercies throughout the day. Thank You for putting Your Word and Your law into my heart and in my mind, cleansing me from all iniquity. In the stillness of this evening, I rest in You, gracious God, and meditate upon Your goodness. Renew our hearts and minds this evening as we prepare to take our rest …..
 
Sovereign God, by Your grace, may all power be used justly. I pray for leaders of all nations and peace for all lands afar and in mine as well. Give them wisdom and discernment. Let them govern with Your heart. I rest in the sufficiency of Your grace, trusting all I love into Your capable hands …. 
 
We are called to be followers of You, precious Lord. I pray that we have been faithful to You this day. Have our actions been acceptable to You and You alone? Have we been more concerned with offending others or offending You? As we prepare for a night of rest, keep us mindful that we are Your servants. As the sun sets upon this day, I thank You for the day that has passed. Prepare us for a new day — of challenges, of hopes and dreams; of opportunities and second chances, of responsibilities; of acknowledgement that we are called to be of service to everyone, to the glory of Your name. We give You thanks for the peace of the night ….. 
 
As evening falls my gratitude rises within me, recalling your faithful love and protection throughout this day. All day You have been walking with me and loving me. Without Your divine presence I would have surely strayed off course. Now the time has come for me to stop and rest. Today your Holy Ghost has revived, renewed, and transformed me once more. Thank you, God, for being concerned with my well-being. In Christ’s name I pray, Amen.
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

