Morning Prayer ~ July 3rd

e8b052147056a6483587decb22ef2e93

Gracious and merciful One, thank You for Your protection over me in the night that has passed. I also thank You because I know that You have brought me into this new day and given it to me as a divine and special gift, one of which I am so very grateful …..

May I approach this day as a gift from You and live into it in a manner that brings glory and honor to You. Help me to encourage and uplift others — whether it is with simply a kind word or a random act of kindness. May any word or deed bring glory unto You …

May I bring honor to You by walking fully in obedience to You. Lord, you know I am still a work in progress, so I ask that You would continue to mold me and guide me to make me more into your likeness. For where I will sin this day, I ask forgiveness. For where I “get it right” I praise You for I know that it is only through Your indwelt Spirit working in and through me …..

Precious Lord, You have poured water on a dry and thirsty land – You have poured out rivers of living water into my heart and streams in the desert of my soul and I praise and bless Your holy name this day ….

Loving Lord my Country has forgotten You and has turned her back on You, Who are the only source of blessings – and we have sown the bitter winds of wrath and are beginning to reap the whirlwind – for we have turned aside from the truth of the gospel and have tried to drink the brackish waters in the broken cisterns of our lives ….

Look down in pity on my country and may Your eyes search to and fro and seek out those that know and love the truth – and Father, in Your grace and pity, pour out blessings on our land and those that love You – for the sake of Your only beloved Son, who died to rescue us all. Bless my land and bless my people and bless me I pray ….

May the truest sense of independence be recognized, in that where the Lord is there is liberty, and apart from Christ we are nothing and can do nothing, making any who do not know You bound and captives of a dying and perishing world ….

Give me strength this day to know how to speak boldly, to evangelize effectively, and to stand firmly rooted and planted in the Word speaking truth without compromise, and pressing onward faithfully to the calling upon my life. May nothing deter me from bearing the precious seed that You have entrusted to me, and sharing the good news of the gospel of Jesus Christ, in Whose glorious Name I pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Morning Prayer ~ July 3rd”

Leave a Reply

