Morning Prayer ~ July 2nd

03269ccd7cf4d9e296484c2e78d2945c--bible-prayers-catholic-prayers

Almighty and Eternal God; how I do thank You for another day. May I do better and prove more faithful today. I thank You Lord for the mystery of, “Christ in you, the hope of glory” and thank You for the great revelations to be found when I study Your Word ….

Father God, so draw our hearts to You, so guide our minds, so fill our imaginations, so control our wills, that we may be wholly and completely Yours, utterly dedicated unto You, diligent and faithful, and always obedient unto Your Son Jesus, in Whom we move, and breathe, and have our being ….

Thank You also for the wonderful examples of men and women of faith, who have been given godly courage to carry out the duties that You called them to do, and gone before us that we may learn and follow ….

Lord I pray that in the power of the Holy Ghost You would develop in me a godly wisdom and courage, to live my Christian life as light in a darkened world, and salt to a festering sore, whatever the cost might be, and without compromise or complacency ….

Father, You have called us to reflect Your light and to tell of Your healing power. May I be enabled by Your Holy Ghost to boldly speak out Your Word of truth, in grace and love, and may I become a mirror that reflects You so completely in all that I say and do, that Christ may be clearly seen in me unto Your praise and glory ….

Lord help me to be an encouragement to others in the same way that You have sent many little encouragements to me along the way. There have been times of weariness and times of fear … times when I have felt ready to give up, but always at the right time there was a short note or a simple call or a little token of Your love for me, which You sent by means of the many people that You have lovingly placed in my life. For this I give You praise ….

Thank You also Lord that You are our God of encouragement, and that we have Your Comforter, the indwelling Holy Ghost to help and to comfort in times of need. Teach me Your way and Your will and help me to always heed the gentle promptings of the Spirit of Comfort within my heart, so that I may not miss an opportunity to be a minister of Your encouragement to others in times of need. May I carry my cross with courage and boldness to be a witness unto others ….

Oh Lord more and more I long to breathe You into my very being and be saturated with Your love and grace that I may be equipped to breathe out Your love and joy and be a help, support and encouragement to all with whom I will come in contact with this day …..

May I decease this day as You might increase. Grant unto Your servant boldness both in prayer and in speech; guide me that I may care to obey You above all the teachings of men, and that I may know out of my own experience that there is no other Name under heaven that is given among men whereby I must be saved — but the blessed Name of Jesus, to whom be glory and dominion forever and ever, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

