Morning Prayer ~ July 1st

tlchargement+1

Gracious Almighty God; I thank You for Your gift of another day as dawn breaks into daylight. I will try this day to live a simple, sincere and serene life, repelling promptly every thought of discontent, disobedience, anxiety, discouragement, impurity, and self-seeking motives ….

May I cultivate cheerfulness, love, and the habit of holy silence; exercising thriftiness in expenditures, generosity in giving, carefulness in all conversations, diligence in faithful service, fidelity and integrity to every trust, and a childlike faith in God ….

In particular, I will try to be faithful in those habits of prayer, work, study, physical exercise, eating, and sleep which I believe the Holy Spirit has shown me to be right and well needed. And as I cannot in my own strength do this, nor even with a hope of success attempt it, I look to Thee, O Lord God, and I ask for the gift of strength and empowerment through the indwelt Holy Ghost ….

Grant us patience, O Lord, to follow the road that You have taken. Let our confidence not rest in our own understanding but in Your guiding hand; let our desires not be for our own comfort, but for the joy of Your kingdom; for Your cross is our only hope and our joy now and unto the day of eternity ….

Holy God, Your knowledge of me exceeds what I grasp or see in any given moment. You know me better than I know myself. Help me to trust in Your mercy, to see myself in the light of Your holiness, and grant me the grace that I may have a true contrite heart when I stumble, make an honest confession, and find in You forgiveness and perfect remission to be restored unto Your peace ….

Be with us on our journeys I pray, that we may know You in the scriptures, in the breaking of bread, and in the hearts of all whom we meet on our way this day. I will give God thanks for all that was good in the day, and I will give Him praise for the not so good that occurs, for it is in these tedious moments that my greatest lessons are often learned ….

O God, it is by your gift that evening follows day and that rest restores us after labor, while we rejoice to receive these blessings, make us mindful that they come only from your gracious hand. Yours, O Lord, is the day; and Yours also is the night; grant that the Son of Righteousness may abide always in our hearts, to drive away all wicked thoughts and to relieve our fears, that we may always know the light of Jesus’ magnificent presence. …

O Lord support us all the day long, until the shadows lengthen and the evening come, and the busy world is hushed, and the fever and frantic rush of this day is over, and our work is done. Then, in Thy mercy, grant us a safe lodging to rest, and find peace at the accomplishments of our day. Let all we do be unto Your praise and glory alone. In Jesus’ mighty name, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

