5- Minute Morsels

d993ed1039673f6fac531b03ef68fff0--uplifting-quotes-inspiring-quotes

One of the Rolling Stones’ first big US hits was a song called “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.” That song continues to be popular because it speaks to a need in our culture. So many people are trying to find satisfaction in this world but keep coming up empty ….

The reality is, Jesus is the only one who can truly satisfy, but He wants us to worship Him for who He is, not for what we can get from Him ….

When I was able to turn to His Word and start praising Him for all He is and every way He had guided and loved me up to that point, my thought processes began to change, and it didn’t take long for me to release my fears about providing for myself and find hope for my future, even though I couldn’t see where I was headed or where He was leading me. Contentment in all circumstances became a consistency in my life ….

Jesus wants a relationship with us that remains consistent through the good and the bad. He wants us to call on Him to celebrate with us when things are going well, and to help and comfort us when we are having a hard time. God is the Great I Am. He loves it when we worship Him simply for who He is, and praise Him in spite of trying times and painful struggles …..

I challenge you today to adopt a new mindset. Begin to praise Him despite disappointments, and they will indeed come; however when our praises go up — His blessings come down and learning to be satisfied in whatever situation we find ourselves then becomes a joy, and the joy of the Lord is our strength …..

“Lord, help!” they cried in their trouble, and He rescued them from their distress. He led them straight to safety, to a city where they could live. Let them praise the Lord for His great love and for the wonderful things He has done for them. For He satisfies the thirsty and fills the hungry with good things.” (Psalms 107:6‭-‬9)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

