Morning Prayer ~ June 30th

26383-13285-cm-morning-prayer-enlighten-mind-truth-inflame-heart-love-inspire-will-courage-life-service-pardon-social.630w.tn

 

Gracious God, I do not know what tasks and tests may await me this day. Though the journey ahead may appear daunting, and though my cross feels heavy this morning; it is enough to know that You will lead me every step of the way through any circumstance and every emotion I must endure …..

I pray that as this day begins, that we are made aware that You know our thoughts and deeds. Guide us to serve You this day and always. Be with us as we go about our daily tasks. Keep us aware that what we say and what we do today must be acceptable to You before any other ….

Dear Lord, help me remember what a difference it makes when I make time with You a priority in my morning. Awaken me in body and spirit this day and each day forward with a desire to meet with You and to hear You speak words of affirmation, assurance and wisdom over my heart as I prepare to go into my day ….

Lord, may nothing separate me from You today. Teach me how to choose only Your way this day so that each step will lead me closer to You ….

Help me walk by the Word and not my feelings. Help me to keep my heart pure and undivided. Protect me from my own careless thoughts, words, and actions. And keep me from being distracted by MY wants, MY desires, MY thoughts on how things should be. May I be delivered from any selfish motive this day …

Help me to embrace whatever comes my way as an opportunity — rather than a personal inconvenience. And finally, help me to rest in the truth of (Psalm 86:13), “Great is Your love toward me.”

You already know the ways in which I will fall short and mess up. But right now, I consciously tuck Your whisper of absolute love for me into the deepest part of my heart. I know that You will not leave me nor forsake me even should I stumble today. Your love is utterly amazing ….

But what’s most amazing is that the Savior of the world would desire a few minutes with me this morning. Lord, help me to forever remember what a gift it is to sit with You like this ….

Use me I pray, that even with all of my feeble emotions and physical frailities, I might be found worthy to impart Your Word and bring a message of hope and truth to a hurting heart today and thereby may You alone be magnified. Bless me to be a blessing unto others and may all I do whether in speech or deed be unto Your glory, my King. In Jesus’ name I do pray, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

