Morning Prayers ~ June 29th

65ef461d4fe33a22ada85693e698767a

This is another day, O Lord. I know not what it will bring forth, but I thank You for it, and ask that You would make me ready, Lord, for whatever it may be ….

If I am to stand up, help me to stand bravely. If I am to sit still, help me to sit quietly. If I am to lie low, help me to do it patiently. If I am to speak, may I speak boldly. And if I am to do nothing, let me do it gallantly. May I always remember Christ Jesus and to model myself as He is, for it is in Him that we live and move and have our being ….

Make these words of my heart more than just words, and give me the guidance of the Holy Ghost this day as I pray and seek Your counsel, O blessed Lord. Help me to know how to pray effectively for all I will encounter today …

Because You ministered to all who came to You, look with compassion upon all who, through addiction, have lost their health and freedom. Restore to them the assurance of Your unfailing mercy; remove from them the fears that beset them; strengthen them in the work of their recovery; and to those who care for them, give patient understanding and persevering love ….

O God, by whom the meek are guided in judgment, and light rises up in darkness for the godly: grant us, in all our doubts and uncertainties, the grace to ask what You would have us to do, and that the Spirit of wisdom may save us from all false doctrines, poor choices, and impulsive actions that in Your light we may be guided out of the shadows, and in Your straight path may we not stumble ….

O God of peace, You have taught us that in returning to You we may find rest and shall be saved, in quietness and confidence shall be our strength: by the might of Your Spirit lift us, we pray, to Your presence, where we may be still and know that You are God ….

Almighty God, You have promised to hear the petitions of those who ask in your Son’s Name; therefore do we pray mercifully to incline Your ear to us who have now made our prayers and supplications unto You with thanksgiving; and grant that those things which we have faithfully and humbly asked according to Your will may effectually be obtained, to the relief of our necessity, and to the setting forth of your glory ….

Accept, O Lord, our thanks and praise for all that You have done for us. We thank you for the splendor of the whole creation, for the beauty of this world, for the wonder of life, and for the mystery of Your great love and forgiveness ….

We thank You for the blessing of family and friends, and for the loving care which surrounds us on every side. We thank You for setting us at tasks which demand our best efforts, and for leading us to accomplishments which will satisfy and delight us as well as bring about the most growth in our character. We furthermore thank You for those disappointments and failures which lead us to acknowledge our dependence upon Your mercies ….

Above all, we thank You for Your Son Jesus Christ; for the truth of His Word and the example of His life; for His steadfast obedience, by which He overcame temptation; for His dying, through which He overcame death; and for His rising to life again, in which we are raised to the new life of Your kingdom, unto forgiveness and eternal life through our own obedience …..

Grant us the gift of Your Holy Ghost, that we may know Him and make Him known; and through Him, at all times and in all places, may we give thanks to You in and for all things. May we be mindful to bless the Lord Jesus at all times, and continually have praise flowing from our lips, that He may be high and lifted up in order to draw all men, women, and children unto Him. In His matchless Name, we do humbly pray, Amen …..

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

