5-Minute Morsels

God-Chose-Me-For-This-Life-300x300

He Chose Me!!

Hearing Jesus assure me with the words I chose you was like a healing salve to my soul and my emotions. These three little words suddenly affirmed that although rejected nearly from birth, although others had rejected me in the past; God chose me from the beginning. They confirmed God’s call on my life, easing my apprehension about whether people would accept me in the ministry ….

As a byproduct of rape and incest survivor, I was born to parents who neither planned for nor wanted me, and wasted not a single opportunity in confirming this fact to me daily; and it left an indelible imprint upon my soul …

With this morning’s passage, I quickly took these words and personalized them into a declaration: “God—chose—me!”

And He chose you. Yes, you! He didn’t decide to adopt you because of your family history, your impeccable past, or your inherent abilities. He didn’t reject you because of a lack of those things, either. The Bible assures us that the only requirement for our adoption into His family is faith in Jesus ….

Before the creation of the world, God made a decision about you. Think about that a moment …. He saw all of the good, the bad, and the ugly of your life, successes and failures; yet He still desired for you to be a part of His family. What’s more, He sent His Son, Jesus, to suffer the excruciating pain of the cross to ensure that you could come into His family. No worldly rejection can measure up to the truth about the lengths God went to choose you ….

#ActivateTheWord – #SpeakLife

God chose me! I am not an accident; I am not a mistake. Even before the world began, God desired to have ME in His family. Regardless of where I am from, or what I have done, or even what has been done to me, because of Jesus, I am a child of God! My past does NOT define me. I am deeply loved, valued and cherished by the Creator of everything. My light is NOT insignificant!

“You didn’t choose me. I chose you. I appointed you to go and produce lasting fruit, so that the Father will give you whatever you ask for, using my name.” (John 15:16)

Blessings ❤

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

