Morning Prayer ~ June 27th

A-Prayer-for-myself

O God, how wonderful it is to awaken to a new day and new mercies. How thankful I am for the dawning of this new day, as I open my eyes and contemplate the beauty of this gift that You have allowed me with this new day …

Today, in this world of instant gratification and hurry-up-and-wait mentality, we as a people are always in a hurry. May You help us to remember that peace and salvation are found only in You. Instant gratification will not satisfy the deep longing ingrained within each child of God ….

God of each new day, at this day’s opening help me to greet it with a wide-open heart, knowing that You will be the One that guides my steps and leads me on the paths I should go this day ….

Help me to remember what a difference it makes when I make time with You a priority in my morning, and visit with You throughout the day. Awaken me in body, mind, and spirit each day with a desire to meet with You and spend time in Your Word that I may hear You speak words of affirmation, assurance, and wisdom over my heart as I prepare to embark on this journey for today …

Bring me into the fullness of Your love that I may be one with You and thus be able to hear Your voice clearly as it calls to me this day, and instruct me in the paths of righteousness lest my foot slip from the path ….

Hear my prayers, powerful God, for all who will experience obstacles that may hinder progress on their journey of faith today. Guide those hearts feeling alone, abandoned, or overwhelmed. Help them to know O God, that You have gone before them, and prepared a way in which they may have joy in spite of tribulations; peace in the midst of every storm ….

Help me, O God, to focus my faith on sharing a love that merits Christ’s name. Center me on the cross in order that all I say and all that I do may be bring glory and honor to Your name. Guide me in my prayer life today, and give me discernment and promptings when I need to be still and seek You my Lord, as You are worthy of all my praise, honor, and glory ….

Be with my children I pray, and settle Yourself in their hearts and minds this day. Ease the burdens of my child, and may she be a recipient of Your grace, knowing with full assurances that her rest is found only in You ….

Use me that my words bring a comfort to all those who read them. May I be a beacon that calls to the lost, the afflicted, the depressed, the hopeless, and those doubting Your existence or love for them …

Grant that I may speak words of comfort unto edification, yet that may also be seasoned with wisdom and knowledge to compel those wandering to seek the light. All these requests I bring to Your feet my Lord, and pray in the matchless name of Jesus Christ. May You be high and lifted up this day and glory be Yours alone, Amen ….

“Thou will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on Thee, because he trusteth in Thee.” (Isaiah 26:3)

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

