Morning Prayer ~ June 26th

lord-may-we-enter-this-day-003

 
Sustaining God, thank You for another beautiful day, which shall be ripe with blessings and favor. May I live this day within the frame of Your protection and in the power of Your love and Your grace …. 
 
Let my heart sing all day for the wonder and the joy that You have given to me. Let me begin this new day with Your praises, Jesus, for the night is over, the dawn has come! Your faithfulness and Your mercies are fresh and new every morning, for which I am not consumed but may have hope with each new dawn ….
 
Open my eyes to Your presence today, and let me seek Your holy will for me. Enable me through the power of the indwelt Holy Ghost to walk in a manner befitting a daughter of the King, and may I not go down into defeat, by rise above each and every circumstance thrown at me by my adversary through the pulling down of strongholds and taking every thought captive that would try to manipulate my thoughts or alter my prayers …
 
Lord, this day I come confessing my sins, knowing that if I do so with an earnest heart, You are faithful and just to forgive my sins. Examine me and search my heart, O God, and chastize me sorely if there be any wicked way found in a dark recess of my heart unbeknown to me …. 
 
I come as a child of God, offering all that I am to your guiding presence-  my heart, mind, body, and soul. I will honor You with my obedience and faithfulness. I thank You for Your Word which has the ability to save, deliver, redeem, and restore. May all that I would do, say, think, or post be unto Your praise and glory this day. Through Jesus Christ I pray, Amen …. 
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

