Morning Prayer ~ June 25th

0107df4855d266ec721362c756eb3b00

O God, how I thank You for the light of this new day. My spirit is buoyed with the knowledge that there is nothing that we cannot accomplish if we are walking in the Light of Your way and in obedience unto Your will ….

Encourage me to take the difficult stand in Your name. Use me to enlighten those who do not know the wages of evil and sin. Through me, open their eyes to Your wondrous works of deliverance, mercy, redemption and love. May they receive Your grace this day and may forgiveness be a sweet soothing balm unto those heavily burdened hearts. May Your Light dispel all forms of darkness and drive back the relentless attacks of the enemy ….

During the course of this day, let my light be a beacon to those struggling with the iniquities of the world. Lift their eyes to the hills. I speak to negativity, oppression and depression. I speak to the entity of anxiety, fear, doubt, and worry …

I come against any schemes and devices of Satan and his minions that would seek to separate, conquer, or divide the body of believers, and I speak life into dry bones. I speak health into infirmities and restoration into failing marriages; I speak freedom into areas of bondages and liberty for the captives. I speak peace, which shall flow like a river, from depths yet unknown to you ….

I pray for all those suffering great persecution across the world for their faith. I pray for the many afflictions of the righteous and speak hope into their circumstances for we know God’s Word is true and He shall deliver us in due season from all of our sufferings …..

As I enter this new day, may I always keep the emphasis on “thy will be done” and not mine. May all strongholds be broken this day. In the mighty name of Jesus, I pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

