Daily Prayer ~ June 22nd

8c1cef298a5de6b637c2537835e6ac88

 
 
Savior God, I pray this daybreak for those with broken hearts, for the rejected and neglected, for the depressed and oppressed. May the Spirit tenderly tend their needs …. 
 
Too often, God, we use the words, “We’re only human,” as an excuse for apathy or misbehavior. Help us instead to honor Your creative power by seeing and sensing  our humanity as a promise …. 
 
Turn us toward the One who was love incarnate; give us the courage to follow Him, and so, to be our best. This day, O God, address the poverty of my spirit, and give me courage to change the things I can for the glory of Your name …. 
 
Grant me an attentive heart to hear Your voice above all other voices, and to follow Your ways in complete and total obedience. Forgive me for where I have faltered and sinned yesterday, and grant me grace to grow further into Your likeness this day …. 
 
Please watch over my children and draw them home I pray, and I ask a special prayer for the homeless in my city and cities across the globe, that You would by Your unfathomable love O God, place a covering over them in these ultra hot days ahead. All these things I pray in the name of the Father, the Son, and the Holy Ghost. Amen …..
Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and Spirit filled; I'm an on- fire, tongue-talkin' Holy Ghost dynamo! I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

