Morning Prayer ~ June 20th

9a8623538772dc0ee6f945a28a821f58

O gracious God, I thank You for this new day. Wherever I labor this day, wherever I do business, wherever I should work, whatever I place my hands to do; help me to see Your mighty works and to feel in my being the stabilizing power of Your steadfast love.

As we go through this day, how much we need to hear and to focus upon the good news of Your love for this world. May we serve as vessels of that love, carrying it where needed through words and deeds ….

Help us to forgive those who have hurt or offended us and to love as only You have. Lord, may Your Light shine through me in the darkness of this world, that people may see the truth and the truth may set them free!

Father, You know all of the needs of each reader. As they read Your Word today through me and others, I ask for a special impartation of Your presence to be with each of them, and that You hasten not to perform Your Will in each life, that they may be restored and delivered. I pray they not go down into defeat, but rather find strength to rise above their circumstances this day ….

There are so many needs and so many hurting in this world. So many need jobs, some need homes, there’s relationships that need be reconciled, marriages that need mending, wayward children that need to be delivered and Your Word tells us “many are the afflictions of the righteous, but You deliver them out of them all” and so we ask for total deliverance and divine healing, as well as complete restoration right now in Jesus mighty name ….

We bind any forces of darkness that would hinder the prayers of Your people, and we come against negative mindsets that would block the intercessions of Your children. I plead the blood over those today that do not know You and I ask that Your mercy and grace flow through me — that I may speak a word this day that would kindle a spark of longing to a heart seeking solace. May Your peace flow through me that I might edify and comfort them ….

My God, I offer myself to Thee to build with me and to do with me as Thou wilt. Relieve me of the bondage of self, that I may better do Thy will. Take away my difficulties, that victory over them may bear witness to those I would help of Thy power, Thy love, and Thy way of life. I ask that You may remove from me every single defect of character which might stand in the way of my usefulness to You, and grant me strength as I go out from here this day to do Your bidding. In the matchless Name of Jesus I do pray, Amen

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to Him. I am an on fire Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! .. May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

