Morning Prayer ~ June 19th

e73a24408bec6cb62856454632db1900

Most Holy God, I thank You for the good news and for Your Son, Jesus, who was and is Your message to the world ….

Give me the strength to live my life as if this might be my last day, faithfully following Your lead and living a life of humble servitude and blind obedience ….
I want to be urgent about doing those things that matter most, because time is winding up – for You did promise that one day You would return, and none of us know that day or hour ….

Precious Lord, this day I repent of my sins; please forgive me for any single thing gone unnoticed, for that which is in my heart that does not bring glory and honor to You ….

Help me this day to be an instrument of mercy, grace, and peace; to give a word of encouragement, to notice those the world sees as faceless. May I be mindful that through Your Spirit I may obtain a discerning that will enable me to watch more closely, and pray more effectively for all I should encounter this day ….

I pray in earnest for all the many lost souls still stumbling around in the darkness, and for those of Your children who have allowed their oil to diminsh in their lamps to where there is barely a discernable flicker of light left. Guide them home, I pray, and may I be a beacon of light to dispel darkness everywhere that I should turn, whether to the left or to the right ….

Pour out your Holy Spirit on me this day, fresh and new, that I may know Your voice above all the voices of this world, and that I may be quick to listen, yet slow to speak. Place a guard over my mouth that I might not sin against You, nor defile my temple. Use me this day for Your honor and glory, and show me those — by Your divine plan, that I should pray for. Impart into me by the power of the Holy Ghost a quickening as I speak, interact, and share with others today that I would know how to pray effectively for the silent ones carrying unspoken requests or concerns. Let all be revealed today. In the most powerful name of Jesus, Amen ….

Published by: A ~ Rambling ~ Zealot ~

Saved, sanctified, and filled with the Holy Ghost; a woman of God, whose life is devoted and surrendered to God. In essence, I am a Zealot for Jesus Christ. I am Your kindling my Lord ... lay me across Your alter; that Your fire may consume me and burn so brightly that all who see me may see YOU!!! And thereby You will be glorified .... May You be glorified in everything I say, do, or post ....

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

